Polaroid

My recent submission to a lovely poetry community you should definitely check out….created by my closest friend, J and some other very talented bloggers.

PresserPoets

You invade my dreams.

Like a thief in the night.

Calling into question so many things.

My integrity.

My virtue.

Who I am.

And who I love.

But you’re not real.

You’re a polaroid  from a camera now broken.

Which I damaged beyond repair

Then set fire to the bitch.

Cara Kimball

(edited, originally posted 24/01/16 on If Pandas Could Speak)

Permissions given by ©Cara Kimball

Photo courtesy of Google Images

Hi! My name is Cara and I am just your average girl. You know…panda and hug obsessed. I love to write to express deep emotions, so most of my poetry relates to my real life in some way. I am a mother of one and am currently perusing a Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine. Its going to be a long journey, but I’ve never been one to shy from a little adventure. I am very happy to be…

View original post 65 more words

Leave a Reply

