They’re Heavy

Something bad is coming

I could not tell you what

For the only reasoning I have

Is the pit inside my gut

It pull me down and drowns me

In my anxiousness and fear

Tell my brain to just relax

But its simply not as easy

When my thoughts race by so fast

They leave me almost queasy.

So ill close my eyes and try to breathe

through the peak of my unrest.

Close my eyes and ignore the feeling

Of rocks upon my chest.

I wrote this a while ago during a panic attack. At the time I decided not to post it. However, It came unto me from my drafts and I decided why not share. Maybe it will help someone, if only to let them know they’re not alone when they feel this way.

It does end. It does pass.

Close your eyes.

Count.

Breathe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

