Wait/Dance

I wait like the stars

Await their chance to shine.

I wait like the trees

Await the breeze so they can dance.

I wait like the flower

Awaits spring.

I will wait.

Good things are worth waiting for.

And God, are you good.

WAIT!!!!!

That is all wrong.

I don’t feel like I’m waiting….

I feel like…

You spin me as if we’re dancing

To a  song beautifully paced.

A dance that only we know the steps to.

You unfold me like the sun unfold the flower.

After a hard and penetrating snow.

Our song plays on to a pace all it’s own.

And I fall deeper with every note.

14 thoughts on “Wait/Dance

Leave a Reply

