when I was drowning, that’s when I could finally breathe

A beautiful post that really spoke to me. It’s so reassuring that I’m not the only one whose went through these thoughts.

A Dream in My Eyes

[read at your own risk]

I’ve had a list since I was 14, of all the qualities I’m looking for in a husband. It’s fairly typical, you know: ‘funny’, ‘loves kids’, ‘loves the Lord’. Predictable, boring even, but it’s my list. Maybe, though, those things are the givens. The ones that should be expected, because a guy who wasn’t funny probably couldn’t understand my almost constant use of sarcasm. And a guy who didn’t love the Lord would just be out of the question.

So maybe there’s another list. The cherries-on-top, so to speak. The things that I’ll be okay without, but man, oh man, how amazing would the guy be who filled even a few of these qualities? So to the man who will one day want to be a cherry on top, here’s just how you get the girl.

I want him to do the right thing, without…

View original post 258 more words

One thought on “when I was drowning, that’s when I could finally breathe

Leave a Reply

