Again

I shrink away from the attack

Your thoughtlessness curdling  my blood.

“I don’t get.”

“I have rights.”

“I don’t care.”

I wish you’d think of what your words do to me.

As if I want this. As if I enjoy it.

You’re so busy worrying about how unfair and hard it is for you

You don’t stop to think you’re making it harder on me.

I’m doing my best and you’ve been a big help.

I appreciate it I do.

But appreciation doesn’t equal blindness of these reoccurring outbursts.

Each just as exhausting as the last.

For now i’ll hang my head and try to explain.

Again.

4 thoughts on “Again

Leave a Reply

